He says he loves me
Like the way I would remain present even during his disrespectful tyrants neglecting my emotional sovereignty.
He says he loves me
Even when I’m alone glancing out of the window awaiting his arrival. Reading triumphant stories of relationship survival . Emotion searching for courage through ice cream gallons of tears.
But he says that he loves me
Because even when I’m soaked with pain he pretends that the forecast never calls for rain, while my friends say if I stay with him I’m the one to blame, while his friends applaud his “Game” but I’m tired of this “Veil of Shame” I can’t continue this way things MUST CHANGE!

Last night he told me he loved me…But it was from a ………………….Distance!!!! I USED TO LOVE HIM TOO!
Marshall Jr

I wrote the piece above for a friend of mine. She wanted something that spoke to restraints of being taken for granted. Not appreciated & neglected.

~The question has always been asked as to why men don’t recognize the value of sticking with the process of building a foundation for meaningful relationships? Well, in my travels I’ve witnessed a few broken relationships that left an impression like head butt to wall. WARNING! Too much exposure to domestic dysfunction may cause long term damage! Symptoms: dizziness, loss of emotion, head trauma, temporal lobe damage. Hard to rationale. Difficulty differentiating between the needs and wants of a relationship.

Prescribed treatment- Listening!

Marshall Jr

